Never Forgotten Mural plaque

Rutledge Garden Club members unveil the Never Forgotten Mural plaque, including RGC members (front l-r) Elizabeth Rockhill, Pam Stapp, Nancy Greene, Carol Altznauer, Joyce Gunn; (second row l-r) Cindy Ferguson, Rena Holt, Mary Friddell, Margaret Mitchell, Frankie Beers; (back row l-r) student artists Hannah Duggan, Garrett Ray, Gunnar Tarsa, Professor Joseph Norman, Young Lim Lee; Dr. William Behrndt and RGC members Michelle Strott and Laurie Dickerson. The plaque is located on the southeast corner of the “Stop Sign” barrel and East Main Street and was unveiled Oct. 25. The large wall mural was commissioned by the Rutledge Garden Club (a.k.a. The Dirt Girls). Club president Pam Stapp recognized and thanked UGA Art Professor Joseph Norman and his students for their artistic work and Dr. William Behrndt for the mural site and art supplies.


Rate this article: 
No votes yet
Breaking News: